Blogmas Day Three

The Perfect Christmas Lunch Playlist

Photo Credit: This is my own photo, Taken on my Iphone

Hey guys, I can’t say I’m getting better at writing my posts in advance. It’s 5:00pm and I really should have started this yesterday (oops). Let me set the scene for you guys, so i’m sitting on the sofa, with my earphones in listening to christmas music. So without further ado, here it is! My Christmas Dinner Playlist.

  1. Have Yourself A Merry Little – Sam Smith (cover)

Sam Smith is one of my favourite artists and as a singer myself a lot of his music inspires me. I really love the starting of this song, the acapella is almost a haunting sound but it is sooo pretty.

2. One More Sleep – Leona Lewis

This song is so catchy!! I didn’t even used to like it until I couldn’t stop singing it one day. It just makes me feel happy and christmassy so i has to add it to this list.

3. Fairytale Of NewYork – The Pogues

This is my Dad’s favourite Christmas song, so it’s always playing at Christmas time. It has to be one of my favourite Christmas songs, I love the lyrics in it.

4. Step Into Christmas – Elton John

This has to be the most ANNOYING song I’ve ever heard in my life. However, I have an undying love for Elton John which is weird for my age, but I love his music and I think each song he writes has a similarity to the last one ( If you get me😂). You have to admit though it does sound festive.

5. All I Want For Christmas Is You – Mariah Carey

This is one of my favourite Christmas songs, somehow I think everyone is born knowing this song. Every time my family are in the car at Christmas and this comes on, we all sing, not like you’d sing a normal song, we definitely channel our inner power house voices (especially my dad😂😂).

6. Christmas Lights – Coldplay

I love this song. I’d love to learn how to play it on piano or guitar ( would be an impressive Christmas party trick ). This is a really different Christmas song ,this is a deep Christmas song for me which is why I love it because I think everyone can relate to it in some way.

7. Your Song – Elton John

This song isn’t really a Christmas song but it does have sentimental value to me. Also this year John Lewis has made it the featuring song on their famous Christmas Advert, so I’m classing it as a Christmas song now. But yeah, I love It!! ( Id love to know your thoughts on their advert this year if you’ve seen it!)

8. Somewhere Only We Know – Lily Allen

The bear and the hare!! This featured another John lewis advert and it was amazing. I hadn’t heard this song until the advert came out and It’s my go to Christmas Karaoke now!

9. Dance Of The Sugar Plum Fairy – Pentatonix

This song reminds me of New York for some reason. I think pentatonix are amazing and it is completely beyond me how they manage to recreate songs without instruments!! If you haven’t already heard some of their stuff I highly recommend you give it a listen, It’s crazy good.

10. Silent Night – Pentatonix

There has to be a Christmas Carol thrown in somewhere. These guys really make this their own! It’s so different from any other version Ive heard!

There you go guys, I hope you like my Playlist! Please give me more to add as this will only cover about twenty minutes!

What’s your favourite Christmas songs or/and Christmas advert this year?

Thanks for reading

L

Author: Libby

I am a Scottish teenager who recently moved to Margate, I'm here to document my journey for anyone who wants to read it!

Leave a comment